Craft Beer Laws & Regulations
If you own, work for or are thinking of opening a brewery in Virginia ... you need to know the rules. Every brewery is subject to complex federal, state, and local laws and regulations. Whether you are a start-up or existing brewery, this course will help you successfully navigate the legal waters regarding the craft beer industry. What you'll learn After completing this 6-hour course, you will have a strong understanding of these topics (and more!): > Federal licensing (TTB) > State licensing > Three-tier system > Distribution > Intellectual property/trademarking > Labeling/formulations > Taxes > Business structures > Financing > Owner operating agreements > Employee issues > Brewing legislation > Virginia ABC Schedule When: Feb. 23, March 2 & March 9, 2021 Time: 6-8 p.m. Location: Virtual Cost: $149 before Jan. 31, $179 beginning Feb. 1 This is a virtual course consisting of three real-time lectures and Q&A with the instructor. Instruction is based on laws in the Commonwealth of Virginia.